Skip to main content

Author: Can Hobek


  • Can Hobek

    Hello, my name is Can Höbek. I am originally from Turkey, and I currently live in Milan. In my second year of high school, I did a year of exchange in Turin to prepare myself for university and improve my Italian language. I am currently in my final year of bachelor degree in Politecnico di Torino in Management Engineering. During my time there, I was involved in various extracurricular activities, such as volunteer organizations that make science laboratories for primary school students with specific topics that point towards the 2030 goals , which helped me to develop my ability to work in a team and developed my soft-skills. From primary school up to last year of high school, for 10 years I went to conservatory school specializing in classic guitar. I always loved to play different instruments even though my professionality is on classic guitar. Another part that creates me is sports; I love all types of sports but I played professionally in some teams as a football, volleyball player. Before my last year of university I had started to think about my interests and did some research on how to improve myself on that. I found myself wanting to improve on the data and programming part that I started to learn in my first years of university. When I was doing these researches, I found Nimbus that offers first a formation on specific topics that was my area of interest and then gives us an opportunity to work on some projects that you have had formation. The most important part for me was to feel myself learning new things in my area of interest and then working on it.